Results

Roy Foster mail: roy.foster@ventredi.eu | web: roy.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 15:48:31 +0000
The Clam That Sank A Thousand Ships
Shipworms, tunneling bivalves with a voracious appetite for wood, have terrorized ships for centuries, and ocean conditions are shifting towards making them even more of a problem.
Shawn Carter mail: shawn.carter@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: shawn.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 13:43:15 +0000
Why I Will Not Cast My Electoral Vote For Donald Trump
I am a Republican presidential elector, one of the 538 people asked to choose officially the president of the United States. Electoral College instead of the popular vote. However, now I am asked to cast a vote on Dec. 19 for someone who shows daily he is not qualified for the office.
George Warren mail: george.warren@thedarkswans.com | web: george.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 14:07:08 +0000
This Handheld Scanner Was Supposed To Change My Life, But I've Never Been More Disappointed In A Gadget
Do you ever want a gadget to be good, and it’s not good? Like it’s bad? That’s the Dacuda Pocketscan, a $95 handheld scanner that looked like my dream tool.
Ronald Turner mail: ronald.turner@ventredi.eu | web: ronald.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 12:34:02 +0000
In The Market For A Minimalist Wallet?
Is your wallet the width of a meatball sub? Time to simplify. The Ridge Wallet is a slim, RFID-blocking wallet that will hold up to 15 cards and has a modular design for easy access. It's made from aluminum, titanium or carbon fiber and, as you can see, looks pretty damn sharp.
Joshua Fisher mail: joshua.fisher@affablyhomonym.com | web: joshua.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 14:28:13 +0000
Steve Harvey's 'Miss Universe' Fuck Up Was A More Nuanced Situation Than We Realized
A man was yelling in his ear to say the second name listed. So he said the second name.
Ronald Bryant mail: ronald.bryant@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: ronald.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 15:48:31 +0000
The Strange Victorian Dinosaurs Of Crystal Palace Park
Built more than one hundred sixty years ago, the sculptures in London's Crystal Palace Park were the first ever attempt anywhere in the world to model dinosaurs as full-scale, three-dimensional creatures. Although the sculptures are wildly inaccurate by modern standards, they are still an important part of history.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 15:48:31 +0000
From Crystal Meth To Olympic Glory: The Recovery And Rise Of Luvo Manyonga
Three years ago Luvo Manyonga was a crystal meth addict. Now he is an Olympic silver medallist.
Travis Patterson mail: travis.patterson@klarkzon.eu | web: travis.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 14:28:13 +0000
'The Daily Show' Attends Trump's 'Thank You Tour'/Massive Circle Jerk
He's gonna drain the swamp! Well, parts of it... 'cause special interests and ex-Goldman guys can go to hell (unless they're going to be in the Trump administration and then it's ok).
Patrick Evans mail: patrick.evans@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: patrick.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 14:17:38 +0000
Here's The Full Nominations List For The 2017 Grammy Awards
Beyoncé nabs a deserved 9 nominations while Luke Graham's "7 years" gets three too many.
Steven Washington mail: steven.washington@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steven.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 14:49:15 +0000
30 Years Later, Tony Hawk Reflects On 'The Search For Animal Chin'
The Bones Brigade reunited after 30 years to reflect on the most iconic skate film and ramp of all-time.
Kevin Morales mail: kevin.morales@ventredi.eu | web: kevin.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 12:34:02 +0000
The Best Gifts For The Tech-Lover In Your Life
If you've heard someone describe themselves as an "early adopter," then this gift guide is for them.
Kyle Cruz mail: kyle.cruz@horse-d.eu | web: kyle.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 14:49:15 +0000
Trump’s Taiwan Phone Call Was Long Planned, According To Insiders
The historic conversation apparently reflects the views of advisers urging a tough opening line with China.
Glenn Powell mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: glenn.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 13:43:15 +0000
Growing Up In A Library Is Exactly As Magical As You'd Imagine
Ronald Clark and his daughter spent years living in one of New York City's branch libraries.
Benjamin Perez mail: benjamin.perez@horse-d.eu | web: benjamin.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 12:46:32 +0000
North Korean Defectors Share Their Stories Of Labor And Loss
"Under Kim Jong-Il, it was only those who were trying to escape that were executed. Now that Kim Jong-Un is in charge if one person gets caught, the whole family dies. They kill four generations. "
Patrick Butler mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: patrick.geheime.club | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 12:46:32 +0000
A Father's Quest To Save His Son
Sam Gambhir’s son died at 16 of glioblastoma multiforme — the deadly brain tumor Sam, a specialist in early cancer detection, had been investigating in his lab.
Marvin Powell mail: marvin.powell@horse-d.eu | web: marvin.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 14:49:15 +0000
How (Almost) Everyone Failed To Prepare For Pearl Harbor
The high-stakes gamble and false assumptions that detonated Pearl Harbor 75 years ago.
Craig Turner mail: craig.turner@pulpfrictions.com | web: craig.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 00:47:24 +0000
A Perfectly Designed 86 Square Foot Paris Apartment
When you only have a tiny sliver of space to work with, it's important to make every inch count
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 12:46:32 +0000
What It's Like To Suffer From A Crippling Phobia Of Buttons
Having a fear of buttons may sound hilarious, but in reality it can be debilitating. Patients need to be taken more seriously, by both the media and doctors, say experts.
Jerry Butler mail: jerry.butler@pulpfrictions.com | web: jerry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 12:46:32 +0000
Bird Calls, Visualized
Bird sounds vary widely. This AI experiment uses machine learning to organize thousands of bird sounds. The computer wasn’t given tags or the birds’ names — only the audio. Using a technique called t-SNE, the computer created this map, where similar sounds are placed closer together.
Lawrence Martin mail: lawrence.martin@ventredi.eu | web: lawrence.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 20:21:09 +0000
Most Of San Francisco's Dead Are Buried Here, In The 'City Of Souls'
In Colma, California, the dead outnumber the living by 1,000-to-1. Many of the bodies were moved from original plots in San Franscisco... and some shortcuts were taken.
Sean Ramirez mail: sean.ramirez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: sean.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 13:43:15 +0000
People Aren't Happy After Virginia School District Pulls 'To Kill A Mockingbird' From Shelves Over Racial Slurs
Virginia school board has assembled a committee to decide how to proceed after books were pulled from classrooms and libraries because they contain racial slurs.
Brandon Thompson mail: brandon.thompson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: brandon.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 01:49:21 +0000
Pentagon Buries Evidence Of $125 Billion In Wasteful Spending
The Pentagon has buried an internal study that exposed $125 billion in administrative waste in its business operations amid fears Congress would use the findings as an excuse to slash the defense budget.
Douglas Simmons mail: douglas.simmons@thedarkswans.com | web: douglas.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 12:34:02 +0000
3-For-1 Apple Charging Cables
You’re inevitably going to lose one and break another, so you might as well get three extra-long cables for 50% off.
Sean Clark mail: sean.clark@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: sean.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 06:54:02 +0000
Joe Biden Leaves The Door Open For A 2020 Run
"I'm not committing not to run. I'm not committing to anything. I learned a long time ago fate has a strange way of intervening."
Jerry Lee mail: jerry.lee@geheime.club | web: jerry.geheime.club | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 22:06:38 +0000
That Australian Guy Got Off Easy — Kangaroos Do Not Mess Around
Over the weekend, the internet was captivated by a video of an Aussie punching a kangaroo in the face to save his dog. The man escaped being hit in return, and from the looks of this battle between two kangaroos, he's lucky he did.
Earl Cox mail: earl.cox@hockeymail.de | web: earl.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 12:21:03 +0000
Bruce Lee Helped Me Come To Terms With The Death Of My Son
I hadn’t planned on getting in a fight with Bruce Lee. Especially not four decades after he died.
Edward Owens mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: edward.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 10:48:03 +0000
Why We Need A Carbon Price System More Than Ever
Carbon pricing is a win for everybody — except for those who profit off environmental destruction.
Brandon Robinson mail: yahoo@klarkzon.eu | web: brandon.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 08:24:04 +0000
James Marsden Is A Great, Underappreciated Actor
His versatility is unparalleled by his peers: He can play a resplendent romantic lead, airheaded pretty boy, the fool, the straight man, the unrepentant jerk, a dark soul. And he has, many times over. He’s a character actor in a leading man’s body.
Patrick Ward mail: patrick.ward@daftest.website | web: patrick.daftest.website | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 14:58:26 +0000
Chance The Rapper's Favorite Noises
Even when he's babbling nonsense words, Chance is still the King.
Steve Rivera mail: steve.rivera@thedarkswans.com | web: steve.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 06:06:03 +0000
The Scratcher Stars Of YouTube
You might think that, as far as observational gambling goes, watching a stranger play a scratcher is pretty dull.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 22:44:45 +0000
Inside The $27,500-A-Month ‘Rehab' For Stuck Millennials That Attempts To Turn Them Into Adults
No job, no property, no prospects? The Yellowbrick Treatment Center will help you with your "Problem" for a price.
Benjamin Howard mail: benjamin.howard@daftest.website | web: benjamin.daftest.website | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 03:45:04 +0000
Your Brain Can Resurrect 'Forgotten’ Short-Term Memories
Working memories don’t have to be continuously active in the brain to be remembered.
Kenneth Warren mail: kenneth.warren@affablyhomonym.com | web: kenneth.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 02:57:03 +0000
The Secret Underground Havens Threatened By Donald Trump
How the rave scene responds to crisis is what really matters.
Adam Perez mail: adam.perez@klarkzon.eu | web: adam.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 19:07:14 +0000
'Bohemian Rhapsody' Acted Out Literally Makes For A Gritty Crime Thriller
The best thing about this video is it's incredibly well produced. The second best thing is you probably already know the whole script.
Antonio Torres mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: antonio.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 23:46:55 +0000
What Are Vine Stars Doing Now That Vine Is Dead? Freaking Out
Vine stars' income is dependent on relevance, which is dependent on eyeballs, which were previously furnished in large part by Vine. So now what?
Alfred Rivera mail: alfred.rivera@ventredi.eu | web: alfred.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 23:46:55 +0000
Where Donald Trump Gets His News, Visualized
BuzzFeed News analyzed all the links Donald Trump tweeted since he launched his presidential campaign to determine where the president-elect gets his news.
Melvin White mail: melvin.white@klarkzon.eu | web: melvin.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 19:28:02 +0000
Montreal's First Snow Of The Year + A Hill = Vehicular Mayhem
You'd think Montreal would be always be totally prepared for the hazards of snowfall, but... that doesn't appear to the case.
Clarence Ellis mail: clarence.ellis@klarkzon.eu | web: clarence.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 20:25:28 +0000
The Frightening Truth About Internet Search
Tech-savvy users have been able to "game" the algorithms of internet giants and create a new reality where Hitler is a good guy, women and Jews are evil, and anything goes.
Antonio Robinson mail: antonio.robinson@pulpfrictions.com | web: antonio.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 22:15:06 +0000
A Janis Joplin-Inspired Take On 'Teenage Dirtbag'
Look, the original song by Wheatus is bad. There's no way around it. But this Janis Joplin-inspired cover actually sorta rocks.
Patrick Ward mail: patrick.ward@thedarkswans.com | web: patrick.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 16:54:32 +0000
A Devilishly Brilliant Trick Penalty Kick
​This video is 3 seconds long and it doesn't need to be a second longer to capture this beautiful piece of guile.
more