Results

Shawn Simmons mail: shawn.simmons@horse-d.eu | web: shawn.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 17:04:52 GMT
Labour MPs pass no-confidence motion in Jeremy Corbyn
Labour MPs pass a no-confidence motion in Jeremy Corbyn by 172 votes to 40 - but Mr Corbyn says he will not resign.
Louis Ward mail: louis.ward@horse-d.eu | web: louis.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 18:30:50 GMT
Brexit vote: Bitter exchanges in EU parliament debate
Bitter exchanges mark the European Parliament's first debate on the UK's vote to leave, while David Cameron prepares to face his EU counterparts.
Clarence Marshall mail: clarence.marshall@daftest.website | web: clarence.daftest.website | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 17:52:15 GMT
'England damaged by failure'
Roy Hodgson says England's 2-1 defeat by Iceland and exit from Euro 2016 will cause longer-term "damage" to the team.
Philip Simmons mail: philip.simmons@thedarkswans.com | web: philip.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 17:11:18 GMT
Jeremy Hunt suggests second EU referendum
Health Secretary Jeremy Hunt suggests a second EU referendum could be needed as he "seriously considers" a bid for the Tory leadership.
Shawn Nelson mail: shawn.nelson@affablyhomonym.com | web: shawn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 10:52:52 GMT
Brexit: George Osborne says tax rises and spending cuts needed
Tax rises and spending cuts will be needed to deal with the "shock" to the UK economy caused by leaving the EU, Chancellor George Osborne says.
Jimmy Burns mail: jimmy.burns@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jimmy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:05:25 GMT
Market pressure eases after Brexit rout
UK financial markets calm down after two days of turmoil in the wake of the Brexit vote, with the FTSE 100 gaining more than 2%.
Alan Harrison mail: alan.harrison@klarkzon.eu | web: alan.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 15:00:24 GMT
Girl thought Max Clifford would kill her, court told
A teenage girl feared former celebrity publicist Max Clifford was "going to kill her" when he forced her to perform a sex act on him, a court hears.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:03:56 GMT
Alice Gross murder suspect Arnis Zalkalns not checked
Police did not check the record of a foreign murderer, believed to have killed Alice Gross, as they did not know how to as there was no policy to, an inquest hears.
Ronald Kennedy mail: ronald.kennedy@horse-d.eu | web: ronald.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 15:58:46 GMT
Ikea recall after US child deaths
Ikea is to recall 29 million Malm chests of drawers in North America after the deaths of three children in the US.
Clarence Cole mail: clarence.cole@pulpfrictions.com | web: clarence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 15:16:52 GMT
Lauri Love case: Vicar father fears son 'could kill himself'
A vicar tells a court that his son "is likely to kill himself" if extradited to the US to face cyber-crime allegations.
Paul Peterson mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: paul.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 11:20:01 GMT
'Don't let Scotland down,' urges MEP
SNP MEP Alyn Smith receives a standing ovation from his European colleagues after he begs them not to "let Scotland down".
Jimmy Martinez mail: jimmy.martinez@klarkzon.eu | web: jimmy.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 12:40:21 GMT
Helium discovery a 'game-changer'
Scientists say they have found a large helium gas field in Tanzania, amid concerns global supplies are running out.
Melvin Richardson mail: melvin.richardson@thedarkswans.com | web: melvin.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 09:54:57 GMT
Farage tells EU Parliament: 'You're not laughing now'
Nigel Farage has told a session of the European Parliament that "the little people" had rejected "big politics" in order "to get their country back".
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 15:56:26 GMT
Former England manager Roy Hodgson 'unhappy' with England media call
Roy Hodgson says he feels it was "unnecessary" for him to attend a news conference after resigning as England manager.
Jimmy Jordan mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: jimmy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 14:11:41 GMT
President Obama warns against Brexit 'hysteria'
In an interview with America's National Public Radio, US President Barack Obama said there was no need for a hysterical reaction to Britain's vote to leave the European Union.
Billy Parker mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: billy.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:19:14 GMT
Le Pen: 'Brexit like fall of Berlin Wall'
France's National Front leader Marine Le Pen has called the UK's Brexit vote "the most important moment since the fall of the Berlin Wall".
Jason James mail: jason.james@klarkzon.eu | web: jason.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 15:58:36 GMT
Cameron: 'Britain must not turn its back on Europe'
The UK Prime Minister David Cameron has arrived in Brussels for a summit following the UK's vote to leave the European Union - saying Britain will not turn its back on Europe.
Steven Shaw mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: steven.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 06:57:09 GMT
'I'm still alive' Queen Elizabeth quips on NI visit
The Queen joked that she was "still alive" as she met Martin McGuinness during a two-day visit to Northern Ireland.
Brian Shaw mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brian.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 22:54:21 GMT
Euro 2016: The pundits have their say on England's exit from the tournament
Alan Shearer, Rio Ferdinand and Jermaine Jenas reflect on the 2-1 Euro 2016 defeat by Iceland, which Shearer says is "the worst performance I have seen from England".
Glenn Gray mail: glenn.gray@daftest.website | web: glenn.daftest.website | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 08:43:44 GMT
England under Roy Hodgson: How they fared at Euro 2012, World Cup 2014 & Euro 2016
BBC Sport looks back at Roy Hodgson's record as England manager at Euro 2012, World Cup 2014 and Euro 2016.
Adam Garcia mail: adam.garcia@hockeymail.de | web: adam.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Benjamin Foster mail: benjamin.foster@affablyhomonym.com | web: benjamin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 17:26:33 GMT
Ancient birds' wings preserved in amber
Two wings from birds that lived alongside the dinosaurs have been found preserved in amber.
Jacob Jordan mail: jacob.jordan@hockeymail.de | web: jacob.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 15:14:43 GMT
'Robot lawyer' fights parking tickets
A chatbot programmed by a British teenager has successfully challenged 160,000 parking tickets since its launch last year.
Johnny Gonzales mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: johnny.geheime.club | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 01:10:10 GMT
Mary Harper: Could Eritrea come in from the cold?
Eritrea has endured a turbulent 25-year history since independence, but there may be hope for the future, says Mary Harper.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 23:02:10 GMT
Kim Ghattas: Brexit lessons for Hillary Clinton
Britain's vote to leave the EU has some American voters thinking twice about November's election
Vincent Dixon mail: vincent.dixon@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: vincent.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 15:59:40 GMT
Five models for post-Brexit UK trade
Norway, Switzerland, Canada or Singapore? What approach should the UK take to trade deals with the EU and others, once it leaves the European bloc?
Earl Mitchell mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: earl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 11:34:03 GMT
Six key questions after Britain's vote to exit EU
When will it happen? Will it break up the UK? We take a look at six key questions following the UK's shock exit from the EU
Nicholas Ramos mail: nicholas.ramos@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: nicholas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 09:37:07 GMT
Brexit: What happens now?
The UK has voted to leave the EU. Here is what is likely to happen next.
Johnny Harris mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: johnny.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 01:15:28 GMT
How Brexit will affect US-UK relations
PJ Crowley considers the future of the "special relationship" between the US and the UK after the British vote to leave the EU.
Harry Owens mail: harry.owens@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 00:36:12 GMT
Brexit: 'An unprecedented geopolitical shift'
The result of the EU referendum puts Britain on a precipice where it has never been before, writes historian Lord Peter Hennessy.
Kyle Ellis mail: kyle.ellis@ventredi.eu | web: kyle.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 08:28:23 GMT
Brexit: Five key areas to watch on the economy
Now that the British public has voted for Brexit, what exactly will be the economic effects? Here are five areas where experts say we should pay close attention.
Benjamin Mason mail: benjamin.mason@horse-d.eu | web: benjamin.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 14:06:27 GMT
Nightscapes
A selection of winners in the International Earth & Sky Photo Contest, The World at Night’s (TWAN) annual photography competition.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 13:55:33 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "flowers".
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 01:33:26 GMT
Week in pictures: 18-24 June 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Earl Reynolds mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: earl.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 13:01:20 GMT
Pretoria burns
Pictures of violent protests near South Africa's capital, Pretoria, prompted by anger at the ANC's choice of a mayoral candidate.
Lawrence Cruz mail: lawrence.cruz@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: lawrence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 11:03:09 GMT
Muddy arrivals
Glastonbury festival-goers are not deterred by the mud and rain.
George James mail: george.james@hockeymail.de | web: george.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 14:21:43 GMT
Euro 2016: Chris Gunter defends Wales over England v Iceland celebration
Defender Chris Gunter defends Wales' celebrations after Iceland beat England, saying "it wasn't meant as a lack of respect".
Jason Reynolds mail: jason.reynolds@klarkzon.eu | web: jason.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 15:32:32 GMT
Wimbledon 2016: Andy Murray beats Liam Broady in round one
Andy Murray makes short work of his first ever British opponent at Wimbledon as he beats Liam Broady in the first round.
Craig Ramirez mail: craig.ramirez@innovation-km.com | web: craig.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 14:32:03 GMT
Wimbledon 2016: Best action as Nick Kyrgios beats Radek Stepanek
Watch the best of the action as Nick Kyrgios beats Radek Stapanek 6-4 6-3 6-7 (9-11) 6-1 in the opening round at Wimbledon.
Henry Clark mail: henry.clark@klarkzon.eu | web: henry.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 18:07:31 GMT
'Welcome to Hell'
Travellers arriving in Rio given grim safety warning by police protesting about funding shortages ahead of the Olympics.
Bruce Watson mail: bruce.watson@daftest.website | web: bruce.daftest.website | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 02:08:58 GMT
Inside Porton Down
Dr Michael Mosley investigates Britain's most secretive and controversial military research base, Porton Down, on its 100th anniversary.
Kenneth Lee mail: kenneth.lee@pulpfrictions.com | web: kenneth.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 08:07:37 GMT
Vote refrain
The media is full of Brexit-related stories. But what other news - serious and not-so-serious - might have fallen under the radar?
Shawn Martinez mail: shawn.martinez@horse-d.eu | web: shawn.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 07:12:29 GMT
Real to Reel
Remembering a century of war films at the Imperial War Museum in London - from 1 July 2016 to 8 January 2017.
George James mail: george.james@pulpfrictions.com | web: george.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 04:05:37 GMT
Brits wanted
As businesses grapple with how to respond to Brexit, Germany's capital is keen to open new doors to Britain's tech-savvy talent pool.
Harry Harris mail: harry.harris@innovation-km.com | web: harry.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 23:33:55 GMT
Say what?
Tech firms promise auto-translation services that are near-instantaneous and accurate, but can businesses really rely on them?
Adam Richardson mail: adam.richardson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: adam.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 13:06:09 GMT
Sterling slides
With the pound falling to its lowest level in more than 30 years after Brexit, who are the groups directly affected?
Ryan Ramos mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: ryan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 02:34:51 GMT
Indestructible ghost
Artist Anya Gallaccio's "first permanent public work" sees her create a "ghost tree" from stainless steel.
Peter Cox mail: peter.cox@daftest.website | web: peter.daftest.website | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 23:37:41 GMT
Naked for the nation
Belarusians strip off at work after their president calls on the nation to "undress and sweat" for the economy.
Craig Harris mail: craig.harris@innovation-km.com | web: craig.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 23:37:55 GMT
'There were bullet holes'
Paul Srivorakul started his business in the middle of a coup and it thrived, but what's the best way for firms to cope with uncertainty?
Walter Flores mail: walter.flores@geheime.club | web: walter.geheime.club | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 00:06:19 GMT
The African Brexiteers
In our series of letters from African journalists, film-maker and columnist Farai Sevenzo looks at why some Africans living in the UK wanted to leave the European Union.
Donald Reyes mail: donald.reyes@ventredi.eu | web: donald.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:31:40 GMT
Conservative leader: Who might succeed David Cameron?
Who are the main contenders to succeed David Cameron as Conservative Party leader and prime minister.
Adam Roberts mail: adam.roberts@pulpfrictions.com | web: adam.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 14:17:03 GMT
Will Leave keep its promises?
Reality Check looks at some of the claims and promises made during the campaign by Leave campaigners who now appear to have modified their positions.
Lee James mail: lee.james@thedarkswans.com | web: lee.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:21:48 GMT
EU Referendum: Did the polls all get it wrong again?
While a few of the pollsters got the referendum result almost spot-on, others meant that studying the polls failed to give a clear indication of what the outcome would be on the morning of 24 June.
Philip Henry mail: philip.henry@thedarkswans.com | web: philip.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 14:36:29 GMT
All you need to know on vote implications
A guide to the UK's decision to leave the European Union following an historic referendum.
Bruce Watson mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: bruce.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 13:59:54 GMT
EU Referendum: Five changes to your finances following the vote
The UK's vote to leave the EU has had an immediate effect on some elements of our finances - but not all. Here's what has changed.
Glenn Turner mail: glenn.turner@thedarkswans.com | web: glenn.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 14:16:08 GMT
Reality Check: Does the UK have to trigger Article 50?
Chancellor George Osborne says the UK does not have to start the formal process of leaving the EU until a time of its choosing. Is he right?
Wayne Thompson mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: wayne.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 12:08:30 GMT
Lessons from history for Europe's future
As European leaders meet this week to find a way forward from the UK’s decision to leave the EU, James Naughtie surveys the mood in France.
Philip Patterson mail: philip.patterson@horse-d.eu | web: philip.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 12:49:40 GMT
Reality Check: Could there be free trade without free movement?
Chris Grayling says: "We need a free trade agreement with the European Union, which allows us to control the flow of people into and out of the country." Is that realistic?
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 09:04:56 GMT
'Go back home' - reports of backlash after vote
Since the EU referendum results revealed the UK voted Leave, reports online have emerged of an anti-foreign sentiment.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 15:07:38 GMT
Voting against the tide: 'I feel very much in a minority'
What's it like to vote against the trend of your area?
more