Results

Lawrence Evans mail: lawrence.evans@klarkzon.eu | web: lawrence.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 12:37:55 +0000
One Man’s Daring Escape From Mao’s Darkest Prison
In 1958, thousands of Chinese citizens were sent to brutal labor camps where life was hell and leaving was impossible — but that didn't stop one man from trying. Half a century later, his long lost story is finally told.
Jacob Hughes mail: jacob.hughes@horse-d.eu | web: jacob.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 12:09:03 +0000
How We'll Know If Trump Is Making America Great Again
Here are the 10 best indicators to judge the impact of his policies in the next four years and determine whether the economy lives up to Trump’s pre-election promises.
Billy Kennedy mail: billy.kennedy@klarkzon.eu | web: billy.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 23:19:53 +0000
After 8 Years, Here Are The Promises Obama Kept — And The Ones He Didn’t
See how Obama performed on 40 of the promises he made during his two presidential campaigns.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 21:33:53 +0000
Ten Genius Car Gadgets You Should Never Drive Without
An app that diagnosis your car’s health, a tracker that makes sure you never forget where you parked, and other genius gadgets you shouldn’t drive without.
Brandon Garcia mail: brandon.garcia@affablyhomonym.com | web: brandon.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 00:36:01 +0000
Watch The World's Strongest Man Casually Obliterate The 100M Record On A Rowing Machine
It's probably safer for Brian Shaw to stick with rowing machines, since an actual racing shell would probably sink under him.
Jesse Powell mail: jesse.powell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jesse.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 12:37:55 +0000
A Really Obscure Forgotten Audio Format: 'Talking Rubber
When Bell Labs introduced an answering machine device, it also introduced "talking rubber." Only one of those inventions stuck around.
Paul Patterson mail: paul.patterson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: paul.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 07:57:03 +0000
The Rise, Fall, And Lonely Death Of Benny Hill
How the man behind "The Benny Hill Show" ascended the comedy ranks, and how he spent his final years.
Craig Howard mail: craig.howard@ventredi.eu | web: craig.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 23:42:03 +0000
Super Polite Kid Asks His Dad For Permission To Curse Out His Brother
Jack is such a jerk. This kid was completely within his rights.
Dennis Cox mail: dennis.cox@ventredi.eu | web: dennis.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 12:37:55 +0000
How Artificial Intelligence Can Be Corrupted To Repress Free Speech
It's easier than you think, even here in America.
Sean Lee mail: sean.lee@klarkzon.eu | web: sean.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 12:37:55 +0000
The Literary Magazine Written By The Homeless
"Who were these writers? Kevin, a 50-ish ex-Navy autodidact wrote in revelatory detail about the best type of cardboard to sleep on and where to procure it. Margaret Miranda, who had found her way to us from a nearby psychiatric facility, wrote poems of extraordinary wit, lucidity, and invention."
Donald Cruz mail: donald.cruz@thedarkswans.com | web: donald.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 05:57:02 +0000
Trump Files Documents To Shift Management Of Businesses To His Sons
President Trump is now filing the documents needed to remove his name as top executive at his companies, finally making good on a promise to leave management.
Billy Washington mail: billy.washington@daftest.website | web: billy.daftest.website | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 04:57:02 +0000
Why Brazil’s Greatest Writer Stopped Writing
In 1984, at the height of his literary fame, Raduan Nassar announced his retirement, to become a farmer.
Ryan Gonzales mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: ryan.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 02:54:03 +0000
GOP Senators Present Affordable Care Act Replacement Plan
Senators Bill Cassidy of Louisiana and Susan Collins of Maine unveiled a bill that they are describing as an "Obamacare replacement plan." They promise the proposal would give more power to the states on health care policy, increase access to affordable insurance and help cover millions of Americans who are currently uninsured.
Roy Cox mail: roy.cox@affablyhomonym.com | web: roy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 19:58:17 +0000
Tap Your Foot To This Ruthless Street Bass Battle
If you don't think the bass can be a compelling instrument all by itself, please allow these two maestros of the lower clef to pummel you into submission with four strings each.
Ronald Ramirez mail: ronald.ramirez@daftest.website | web: ronald.daftest.website | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 23:19:53 +0000
Trump Appoints Net Neutrality Foe To Head FCC
Ajit Pai, an enemy of net neutrality and overall opponent of regulation, will be Trump’s pick to lead the Federal Communications Commission, the FCC announced today.
Edward West mail: edward.west@klarkzon.eu | web: edward.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 09:00:04 +0000
As A Political Weapon, Irony Is Hard To Wield
“Why should anyone want to use this strange mode of discourse where you say something you don’t actually mean and expect people to understand not only what you actually do mean but also your attitude toward it?”
George Clark mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: george.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 13 Jan 2017 18:10:07 +0000
The 8 Best Chargers To Keep Your Devices Charged Anywhere
American Horror Story: Your battery’s at 3% and you still haven’t ordered an Uber yet. Don’t let this happen to you.
Roy Marshall mail: roy.marshall@innovation-km.com | web: roy.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 01:31:42 +0000
I Was A Self-Help Guru. Don't Listen To People Like Me.
My year-long odyssey of doling out career advice to anyone who would listen did not go well.
Lee Simmons mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: lee.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 01:31:42 +0000
In An Ever-Changing Music Industry, Cash For Hits Remains A Constant
In the 1950s and '60s, payola scandals led to Congressional investigations. Though today's tactics are more nuanced than handing a DJ a briefcase full of money, pay for play is still alive and well.
Henry Jackson mail: henry.jackson@horse-d.eu | web: henry.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 00:06:44 +0000
Photographing The Sled Dogs Of Alaska
The kinship between mushers — who live, almost by definition, far from civilization, neighbors, and even one another — is founded on an obsession with dogs, sure, but crystalized through a shared understanding of pain, exhaustion and transcendence.
Carl Crawford mail: carl.crawford@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: carl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:16:31 +0000
A Raspberry Harvester Machine To End All Raspberry Harvester Machines
With features such as "minimal fruit transition points," the Oxbo 9120 is the ultimate raspberry harvester machine on the market. We're big fans.
Patrick Bryant mail: patrick.bryant@innovation-km.com | web: patrick.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 23:19:53 +0000
People Keep Falling For A Murder-For-Hire Dark Web Scam
Don’t hire an assassin on a darknet market. It’s immoral, and also fake.
Melvin Thompson mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: melvin.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:20:59 +0000
Russia: Life After Trust
Once you lose faith in one institution, you start to lose faith in them all. Lessons from Putin’s Moscow.
Arthur Thompson mail: arthur.thompson@hockeymail.de | web: arthur.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 18:52:27 +0000
New NASA Satellite Offers Stunning Images Of Earth
In November, NASA launched the GOES-16 weather satellite from Cape Canaveral. The satellite contains an Advanced Baseline Imager, which promises images of earth at four times the resolution as previous satellites, allowing for more specific meteorological predictions.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 02:45:21 +0000
Watch Joakim Noah Airball The Ugliest Free Throw You've Ever Seen
Not even close, Jo.
Lee Morales mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: lee.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 20:46:26 +0000
Watch Shia LaBeouf Shout Down A White Supremacist Who Infiltrated His Latest Art Project
On Friday, Shia LaBeouf started a four-year-long interactive project called "HE WILL NOT DIVIDE US". When a white supremacist (he slips a "14" — a white supremacist slogan — in at the beginning) tried to infiltrate, LaBeouf shouted him down until he left.
George Ellis mail: george.ellis@hockeymail.de | web: george.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 19:16:13 +0000
The Story Of America's Most Extreme Race Car
At full power, the Chaparral 2J makes an ear-splitting, high-pitched drone, like the buzzing of mechanical wasps from hell.
Earl White mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: earl.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 11:06:03 +0000
The Battle Of Raging Bitch
A look inside Flying Dog, the company that made a bestseller out of a beer with a naughty name — and launched a First Amendment fight to call its brews whatever the hell it wants.
Marvin Howard mail: marvin.howard@hockeymail.de | web: marvin.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 16:40:00 +0000
How Many People Actually Know How To Produce Coca-Cola?
The urban legend says only two people know the Coca-Cola recipe at a given time. Was that ever true, and is it true today?
Jerry Ward mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: jerry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 00:06:44 +0000
Inside Instagram’s Reinvention
How Kevin Systrom got over minimalism and snapped into building mode.
Jerry Lee mail: jerry.lee@pulpfrictions.com | web: jerry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:20:59 +0000
What Happens When You Mix Java With A 1960 IBM Mainframe
As an engineer for the US Digital Service, Marianne Bellotti has encountered vintage mainframes that are still being used in production — sometimes even powering web apps.
Daniel Rodriguez mail: daniel.rodriguez@affablyhomonym.com | web: daniel.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 18:56:39 +0000
Can You Start A Fire In A Vacuum?
Cody just really wants to know if he can roast marshmallows on Mars.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 21:03:42 +0000
What The Reviews Are Saying About The New 'Resident Evil' Game
The "Resident Evil" games have gone through a rough patch for a few years. By switching to first-person and focusing on survival elements, "7" wants to return to the series' horror roots. Is it scary good or scary bad? Here's what reviews say.
Harold Peterson mail: harold.peterson@daftest.website | web: harold.daftest.website | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 18:37:32 +0000
This Match-Winning Volleyball Point Is Something Else
Unless you're a volleyball player, you probably don't watch many volleyball highlights. You should watch this one.
Anthony Patterson mail: anthony.patterson@daftest.website | web: anthony.daftest.website | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 17:13:05 +0000
What Time Do Americans Get To Work?
If you get to work after 9 am, consider yourself lucky.
Marvin Lewis mail: marvin.lewis@daftest.website | web: marvin.daftest.website | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 21:16:19 +0000
The Downfall Of Commodore
The Commodore Amiga was a machine ahead of its time, but it couldn't save the personal computing pioneer. What went wrong?
Chad Reyes mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: chad.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 16:11:03 +0000
Disney Reveals The Title For 'Star Wars: Episode VIII'
Hitting theaters on December 15, 2017 will be director Rian Johnson's continuation of what is now being called "the Skywalker saga."
Paul Reynolds mail: paul.reynolds@affablyhomonym.com | web: paul.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 21:16:19 +0000
Experts Predicted San Francisco's Current Affordability Crisis In 1981
Wrote the New York Times in 1981: "Soaring housing costs, urban violence, shifting ethnic patterns and an increase in childless adults living together may be turning San Francisco... into a haven for the young, the old, the wealthy and the childless."
Sean Cox mail: sean.cox@klarkzon.eu | web: sean.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 18:37:32 +0000
Adult Swim's Latest Weird Short Is Highly Unsettling
Don't let the cheerful elevator music fool you — Adult Swim is here to make you feel uncomfortable.
Jerry White mail: jerry.white@geheime.club | web: jerry.geheime.club | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 15:06:12 +0000
Doomsday Prep For The Super-Rich
Some of the wealthiest people in America — in Silicon Valley, New York, and beyond — are getting ready for the crackup of civilization.
more